How to present in Google Meet to share your computer or phone screen with meeting members

  • When you present your screen in Google Meet, you allow other attendees to view documents, webpages and more that are visible on your device's screen. 
  • Google Meet enables you to present your screen using either your computer or a mobile device.
  • Presenting your screen in Google Meet is equivalent to screen sharing, and comes with some privacy concerns that Google will alert you about before you agree to share your screen.  
  • Visit Business Insider's Tech Reference library for more stories.

In the age of remote work, Google Meet, the teleconferencing tool from Google, offers businesses and teams a reliable option outside of industry leader Zoom.

Among its many tools, Google Meet gives you the ability to virtually "present" to other members of your meeting. Presenting in Google Meet is essentially screen sharing, and allows you to share your entire screen or a specific window in a meeting. 

This way, your co-workers and team members can see the documents, presentations, spreadsheets, or webpages you're looking at and working on for easier collaboration. 

All it takes is a few taps or clicks to present in Google Meet. Here's how to do it. 

How to present in Google Meet using a computer

1. Join a Google Meet conference. 

2. Click on "Present now," located in the bottom right corner of your screen. 

3. In the sub-menu that appears, select whether you want to share "Your entire screen," "A window," or "A Chrome tab." 

4. Select the area of your screen you wish to share in the window that pops up. 

5. Click "Share." 

6. To stop presenting, choose either "Stop presenting" in the middle of the screen or "Stop sharing" at the bottom of the screen.

How to present in Google Meet using a mobile device

1. Join the Google Meeting. 

2. Tap on the icon emblazoned with three vertical dots located in the bottom right corner of the screen. 

3. In the menu that appears, tap "Share screen." 

4. Tap "Start sharing." 

5. A pop-up may appear explaining the risks of sharing your screen with others. Select "Start now" to confirm. 

6. Your screen should now be visible to the other members of the meeting, and you can proceed with your presentation. 

7. To stop presenting, select "Stop sharing" in the Google Meet menu located within the vertical dotted menu. 

Related coverage from Tech Reference:

  • 'What is Google Meet?': A guide to Google's video-chatting service, including pricing options and how to join a meeting

  • How to join a Google Meet appointment in 4 easy ways

  • How to record a Google Meet video call in 5 steps, to rewatch or share the meeting later

  • How to schedule a Google Meet appointment for later, or start a meeting immediately

  • What is Zoom? A comprehensive guide to the wildly popular video-chatting service for computers and smartphones

Get the latest Google stock price here.

Source: Read Full Article